Henderson, Stovall and Ridley named transition team co-chairs


AFT Local 1360

Kyle Henderson, John Stovall and Dorsey Ridley are co-chairs of Gov.-elect Andy Beshear's Labor Cabinet transition team.

Beshear announced the whole team today.

Henderson is president of the Paducah-based Western Kentucky AFL-CIO Area Council, Stovall is president of Louisville Teamsters Local 783 and Ridley is a former Democratic state senator from Henderson.

The rest of the Labor Cabinet transition team includes: Gerina Whethers, Frankfort, head, Office of Senior Protection and Mediation, Attorney General's office; State Rep. Jeff Donahue, D-Louisville; Bill Finn, Louisville, state director, Kentucky State Building and Construction Trades Council; Eddie Jacobs, veteran labor leader, Lexington; Bill Londrigan, Frankfort, president, Kentucky State AFL-CIO; Lance Lucas, Union, attorney; McKinnley Morgan, London, attorney; Kim Perry, Frankfort, retired Education and Training director, Labor Department; Larry Roberts, Frankfort, veteran union leader and former state labor secretary; and Liles Taylor, Midway, state AFL-CIO staff.